John Lennon Quotes

August 15, 2010

Life is what happens while you are busy making other plans.
John Lennon

I believe in everything until it’s disproved. So I believe in fairies, the myths, dragons. It all exists, even if it’s in your mind. Who’s to say that dreams and nightmares aren’t as real as the here and now?
John Lennon

I believe in God, but not as one thing, not as an old man in the sky. I believe that what people call God is something in all of us. I believe that what Jesus and Mohammed and Buddha and all the rest said was right. It’s just that the translations have gone wrong.
John Lennon

Time you enjoy wasting, was not wasted.
John Lennon

Music is everybody’s possession. It’s only publishers who think that people own it.
John Lennon

If everyone demanded peace instead of another television set, then there’d be peace.
John Lennon

A dream you dream alone is only a dream. A dream you dream together is reality.

Leave a comment